If I Were in Charge of the World

(Form change poem

With thanks to Judith Viorst)

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel dreaded Brussels sprouts, food that I hate, and also mice that will try to eat my cheese.

If I were in charge of the world, there would be more fried ice cream, no chocolate, no cherry,

more cleaning the toilet,

and lots of MAC ‘N CHEESE!

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have to take a shower.

You wouldn’t have to clean your room.

You wouldn’t have to listen to rules you don’t agree with.

If I were in charge of the world, mac ‘n cheese with extra cheese would be a balanced meal,

All people would be wearing mac ‘n cheese,

And a person who sometimes eats mac ‘n cheese way too much would still be allowed to be in charge of the world.

2 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World


  1. Your blog is so cool. I agree with all those things.Its so cool. Its so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *